Get in touch

South Korea visa & entry requirements

South Korea visa information

Citizens of the UK, most EU countries, Australia, New Zealand and the United States can stay in South Korea as a tourist for up to 90 days without a visa. Portuguese passport holders are permitted a stay of up to 60 days and Canadian citizens can stay for up to six months. Your passport should be valid for a minimum period of six months from the date of entry into South Korea.

You will need to fill in an online form for a Korea Electronic Travel Authorization (K-ETA) prior to travel with a small fee incurred. 

All other nationalities should check with the Korean Embassy in their country of residence for the most up-to-date information.

Covid-19 related entry requirements for South Korea

On arrival in South Korea, you need to submit a questionnaire on your health condition. The South Korean government encourages all arrivals to log this information in the Quarantine COVID19 Defence (Q-Code) system prior to travel. Paper-based alternatives can be used instead but may result in a slower arrivals process.