Taiwan visa information

** From 19th March 2020, foreign nationals, except those holding valid resident permits, will not be permitted to enter Taiwan. **

Citizens of many countries can visit Taiwan without a visa for a limited period of stay. Nationals of the following countries can stay in Taiwan visa-free for up to 30 days: Australia, Malaysia, Singapore and the US. Citizens of the UK, Canada, Japan, New Zealand and most European countries are permitted to stay for up to 90 days without a visa. 

It is essential that your passport is valid for a minimum period of six months from the date of entry into Taiwan.  All other nationalities should check with the Taiwan Embassy in their country of residence for the most up-to-date information.

Looking for visa information for another country?

Book With Confidence

For peace of mind when booking your future holiday to Asia, we have introduced flexible booking conditions & full financial clarity.