South Korea visa information

Is an entry visa required for South Korea?

Citizens of 104 countries do not require a visa to visit South Korea. 

Citizens of the UK, most EU countries, Australia, New Zealand and the United States can stay in South Korea as a tourist for up to 90 days without a visa. Portuguese passport holders are permitted a stay of up to 60 days and Canadian citizens can stay for up to six months. Your passport should be valid for a minimum period of six months from the date of entry into South Korea.  

All other nationalities should check with the Korean Embassy in their country of residence for the most up-to-date information.

Looking for visa information for another country?

Book With Confidence

For peace of mind when booking your future holiday to Asia, we have introduced flexible booking conditions & full financial clarity.